A while ago I had to switch off the setting that allowed former pupils to appear in the portal - because it kept defaulting to the former pupil and it was very annoying for parents. Now that we have rolled over, parents of pupils who have recently left want to access their reports, which they can't because I've had to prevent the pupils from appearing.
This whole thing needs to be a lot more granular... I don't want former pupils to appear on the landing page, and I certainly don't want it to default to the former pupil, but there absolutely has to be a means for parents to still access the data for pupils who have left.